IB Primary Years Program


What is Cambridge Curriculum, and how does it help students?

To be straight and simple, the Cambridge curriculum focuses on preparing students for life by helping them develop an enthusiasm for curiosity and passion. Therefore, it helps students discover new ways to interact, solve, and live with a wider world. These skills will help them guide through School, University and Professional life.

Areas of interest

  • Confidence: Students develop belief and confidence in putting their ideas to work.
  • Responsibility: It develops a sense of respect for one’s self and others as well.
  • Reflective: To be a mirror in repeating actions that lead to collective good.
  • Innovation: It encourages students to come up with solutions that can cope with future challenges.
  • Engaging: Develops social skills that can bring a positive change in the world.

Divisions of Cambridge:

  • Cambridge Lower Secondary: 11 to 14 years of age comprises 10 Subjects, including English, Mathematics, and Science.
  • Cambridge Upper Secondary: 14 to 16 years of age comprises 70+ Subjects.
  • Cambridge International Advanced Levels: 16 to 18 years of age.

Cambridge Lower Secondary (Grades VI to VIII)

What is CAIE?

  • Cambridge Assessment International Education is a provider of international qualifications, offering examinations and qualifications to 10,000 schools in more than 160 countries
  • an International Program that caters to students aged 11 to 14
  • a curriculum that is structured and global in perspective while being nationally relevant at the same time.
  • a program that prepares students for life, helping them develop an informed curiosity and a lasting passion for learning

How does it benefit?

  • It provides students with a broad and balanced study across a wide range of subjects, using learner-centric and enquiry-based approaches to learning.
  • It emphasizes mastering subjects in-depth with the development skills for study and work in the future
  • It encourages students to develop higher-order thinking skills - problem-solving, critical thinking, independent research, collaboration and presenting arguments
IB Curriculum
IB Curriculum
IB Curriculum
IB Curriculum

Cambridge Upper Secondary/ IGCSE Program (Grades IX & X)

Cambridge IGCSE is an internationally-acclaimed curriculum that is applicable to 14 to16-year-old Students. The programme is flexible so that schools can alter 70+ Subjects according to their specific needs. The programme helps students build skills in creative thinking, enquiry, and problem-solving.

Cambridge Upper Secondary focuses on developing the knowledge base and understanding the subject content. Cambridge IGCSE qualification is recognised by leading universities worldwide. So this programme opens up a wide array of possibilities to pursue their career in whatever field they choose.

Assessments occur at the end of the course, and they present students with opportunities to demonstrate what they’ve learned, including oral, coursework, and practical assessments.

What is IGCSE?

  • IGCSE is the International General Certificate of Secondary Education taken under the Cambridge Assessment International
  • IGCSE is recognized by CBSE, CISCE and State education boards in India as a qualification for entry to Class XI or for other higher secondary education courses. It is also a recognized Class X qualification, as one of the prerequisites for admission to undergraduate courses in India.

How does it benefit?

  • It has been designed to develop learners' skills in creative thinking, inquiry and problem-solving, giving learners a sound preparatory basis for the next stage in their education.
  • More than 70 subjects are available for study, and schools may offer any combination of these subjects.
  • In some IGCSE subjects, there are two-course levels, known as the Core Curriculum and the Extended Curriculum. The Extended Curriculum includes the material from the Core Curriculum, as well as additional, more advanced material.
  • Research shows Cambridge students do much better in international competitive exams like SAT, TOEFL and IELTS
  • It prepares students for any international or national programs like IBDP, ISE or CBSE
  • Cambridge students are appreciated globally for –
    • a deep understanding of their subjects
    • higher-order thinking skills – analysis, critical thinking, problem-solving
    • presenting ordered and coherent arguments
    • independent learning and research.

Cambridge AS & A Level (Grades XI & XII)*

  • Cambridge International Advanced Levels (A Levels) are subject-based qualifications usually taken in the final two years of high school.
  • Cambridge International A Level typically takes two years. Assessment takes place at the end of the programme.
  • The syllabuses are international in outlook but retain a local relevance.
  • They have been created specifically for an international student body with content to suit a wide variety of schools and avoid cultural bias.
  • The contexts or examples used in syllabuses and exam question papers are culturally sensitive in an international context.
  • A wide choice of over 50 subjects is available and schools have the freedom to offer them in almost any combination.
  • There are no compulsory subjects and students are free to specialise or study a range of subjects.
  • Students typically study four subjects at AS Level and three subjects at A-Level.
  • Offered since 1951, these qualifications are administered by Cambridge Assessment International Education, a part of the University of Cambridge
Cambridge International AS Level (AS is first half of A Level)
Cambridge International AS Level (remainder of A Level)
Cambridge International AS and A Level Subject Group
English Mathematics Science
Languages Humanities Technology
Social Sciences The Arts General Studies